Settling

Change comes into my life like a big boulder on top of layers of rock and sand. As I shake through and work through all the shifts I will make because of the change, I start to settle and realize I can do this with the help of others. In essence I find the gold through the sifting. 

It is not a settling or shifting of surrender, but a settling towards peacefulness. To my friends making shifts in the months of ahead, I hope you find the settling calm of the shifting sands and find your feet firm in the decisions you have made for you made them in peace or chaos, yet I believe in my heart God will use them to further shape you. 

One thought on “Settling

Leave a Reply

